From Adding to WhatsApp group to last scene, these 7 settings, your account will be safe

From Adding to WhatsApp group to last scene, these 7 settings, your account will be safe

After the new privacy policy controversy of instant messaging app WhatsApp, many users are beginning to feel uncomfortable in using it. They feel that their WhatsApp account is not safe. The new privacy policy has been postponed, but we are telling you some such settings in the app through which your WhatsApp account will be completely safe. Let’s know which seven settings.

Who can add to group
Privacy settings in WhatsApp gives users the option to choose who can add them to the WhatsApp group. There are three options in the app, which allow either to add someone to a group or for a saved contact list and a pertinent contact list.

Who can see the status
WhatsApp users can select which contacts can see their WhatsApp status. The status privacy feature can be accessed from the Settings section of the app, and here users can choose to display their status in a particular contact list or limit it to only saved contacts.

Last scene
The Last Scene Privacy setting allows users to hide their last scene from others online. Under Settings, they can hide their last scene completely or set it to My Contact.

Profile photo
Like other options, WhatsApp users also get the option to hide it completely or just limit it to My Contact.

about
There are three options under the About section. Users can either choose to show it to everyone, hide it completely or limit it to only My Contact.

Finger screen lock
WhatsApp users can set fingerprint lock on Android, while new iPhone users have the option of using Face ID or Touch ID in the case of the iPhone’s physical screen button.

read this also

Easy way to download whatsapp status, save your favorite whatsapp status like this

WhatsApp vs Telegram: here are 5 great features of Telegram, WhatsApp doesn’t stand in front of them

Source link