WhatsApp has added a new feature to its app, which was awaited for some time. We are talking about the ‘View Once’ feature and a similar feature was seen in Instagram, which is known as Vanish Mode. In this feature, when you send a photo to someone, once it is visible, it will automatically disappear and that receiver will not be able to see that photo again.
Photos and videos will not be saved in the gallery in WhatsApp View Once feature
WhatsApp has confirmed that any photo or video you send using the ‘View Once’ feature will not be saved to the receiver’s photo or gallery. Once you see the photo or video and then want to watch it later, you will not be able to see it.
The messaging app will not allow you to forward, save, star or share photos or videos that may have been sent or received with the View Once Media feature. You can just check whether the receiver has opened the photo or video you have viewed once.
The Facebook-owned company also says that if you don’t open the photo or video within 14 days of being sent, it will automatically be removed from the media chat. However, if the message remains unread at the time of backup, then one will be able to backup ‘View Once Media’ from the backup. If the photo or video has already been opened, the media will not be included in the backup and cannot be backed up.
This feature will come in handy when you want to send a photo or video to a person but have to show it only once forever, then this feature will be very useful.
How to use View Once feature on WhatsApp?
step 1: First of all, open your WhatsApp and tap on the attachment icon.
Step 2: After this, now you have to go to the gallery and select the photo or video that you want to send to your contact.
Step 3: After selecting it, you ‘Add a caption’ A clock-like icon will appear in the bar, just tap on it to enable the View Once feature. Once you enable it, the app “Photoset to View Once” message will be shown.
After this, when the receiver will open the message, it will open once but if they want to open the back shape again, then it will not be able to open.
Best Mobiles in India
Get Latest Technology News Notifications
You have already subscribed
WhatsApp has added a new feature to its app. We are talking about the ‘WhatsApp View Once’.
Story first published: Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 15:49 [IST]